Applications

Manhole Inspection

The periodic inspection of manholes’ structural integrity is crucial to prevent costly and potentially hazardous damages. However, the traditional method of sending operators in for direct visual inspection can quickly become a big expenditure and also inefficiently allocates resources that are often scarce and required for other important tasks.In order to efficiently integrate a regular manhole inspection program, municipalities need a fast and effective solution that will allow them to perform a full survey of their manhole network while maintaining the impact on their manpower as low as possible.

It is precisely to tackle this problem that the RV-Pro 360 manhole inspection system has been developed, a powerful tool which allows a single unspecialized operator to inspect up to 80 manholes per day. Moreover, the full sphere of 360° video data captured during the inspection can be offloaded to external analysts rather than being analyzed onsite by the camera operator, allowing maximum uptime in the field.

Using the RV-Pro 360 manhole inspection system instead of sending operators in for direct visual inspection also has the advantage of reducing the impact on traffic, improving the coding quality by keeping the operator’s attention focused on the task at hand and effectively lowering the cost of manhole inspections by increasing the amount of inspected manholes per hour/day.

Moreover, RinnoVision now offers the remote coding of manhole inspection videos gathered using the RV-Pro 360 according to the NASSCO/CERIU standards in under 72h, allowing contractors to be paid faster by their clients and also giving them a greater scalability without having to train and maintain a dedicated internal resource for this task.

Bridge Inspection

Replacing existing bridges is an excessively complex and costly process, therefore cities and municipalities will always aim to stretch their useful lifetimes as much as possible without putting their population’s safety at risk.


The method traditionally used to perform bridge inspections is to send operators in a bucket truck to perform a direct visual inspection. However, this method has the disadvantages of being costly, slow, requiring multiple skilled operators and not providing full video backup for secondary analysis and data archiving.

The RV-Pro 360 inspection camera system, which was initially developed as a manhole and confined space inspection tool, also has the versatility to perform the inspection of bridge undersides. Using this solution, a single unspecialized operator can perform a full in-depth inspection within a few minutes.

 

 

The usage of the RV-Pro 360 allows the average inspection costs to be greatly diminished in comparison with the traditional bucket truck-based inspections as there is no need to purchase or rent an expensive truck, have specialized personnel operate it and mobilize a large crew to perform this task.

Moreover, the impact of traffic is greatly reduced as inspections are performed promptly and from the underside, not requiring the traffic on the bridge (which is generally higher than the one under it) to be stopped at all.

Applications

Inspection de Regards

L’inspection périodique de l’intégrité structurelle des regards est cruciale pour éviter des dommages coûteux et potentiellement dangereux. Cependant, la méthode traditionnelle consistant à envoyer des opérateurs pour une inspection visuelle directe peut rapidement devenir une dépense importante et affecter de manière inefficace des ressources souvent rares et nécessaires à d’autres tâches.

Afin d’intégrer efficacement un programme régulier d’inspection des regards, les municipalités ont besoin d’une solution rapide et efficace qui leur permettra d’effectuer une étude complète de leur réseau de regards tout en maintenant l’impact sur leur main-d’œuvre aussi faible que possible.

C’est précisément pour s’attaquer à ce problème qu’a été développé le système d’inspection de regards RV-Pro 360, un outil puissant qui permet à un seul opérateur non spécialisé d’inspecter jusqu’à 80 regards par jour. De plus, la sphère complète des données vidéo à 360° capturées lors de l’inspection peut être transférée à des analystes externes plutôt que d’être analysée sur site par l’opérateur de la caméra, ce qui permet une efficacité maximale sur le terrain.

 

L’utilisation du système d’inspection de regards RV-Pro 360 a également plusieurs avantages par rapport à la méthode d’inspection visuelle directe, notamment de réduire l’impact sur le trafic, améliorer la qualité du codage en maintenant l’attention de l’opérateur concentrée sur la tâche à accomplir et réduire efficacement le coût de l’inspections de regards en augmentant le nombre de regards inspectés par heure/jour.

De plus, RinnoVision propose désormais le service de codage à distance des vidéos d’inspection de regards recueillies à l’aide de la RV-Pro 360 selon les normes NASSCO/CERIU en moins de 72h, permettant aux entrepreneurs d’être payés plus rapidement par leurs clients et leur offrant également une plus grande évolutivité sans avoir à se former et maintenir une ressource interne dédiée à cette tâche.

Inspection de Ponts

Le remplacement des ponts existants est un processus excessivement complexe et coûteux, par conséquent, les villes et les municipalités chercheront toujours à allonger autant que possible leur durée de vie utile sans mettre en danger la sécurité de leur population.


La méthode traditionnellement utilisée pour effectuer des inspections de ponts consiste à envoyer des opérateurs dans un camion-nacelle pour effectuer une inspection visuelle directe. Cependant, cette méthode présente les inconvénients d’être coûteuse, lente, nécessiter plusieurs opérateurs qualifiés et ne pas fournir pas de sauvegarde vidéo complète pour analyse secondaire et archivage des données.

Le système d’inspection RV-Pro 360, lequel a été initialement développé comme outil d’inspection de regards et d’espaces clos, a également la polyvalence pour effectuer l’inspection des dessous de pont. Grâce à cette solution, un seul opérateur non spécialisé peut effectuer une inspection complète et approfondie en quelques minutes.

 

L’utilisation de la RV-Pro 360 permet de réduire considérablement les coûts d’inspection moyens par rapport aux inspections traditionnelles basées sur les camions-nacelles, car il n’est pas nécessaire d’acheter ou de louer un camion coûteux, de le faire fonctionner par un personnel spécialisé et de mobiliser une grande équipe pour effectuer cette tâche.

De plus, l’impact sur le trafic est considérablement réduit car les inspections sont effectuées rapidement et par le dessous, ne nécessitant pas du tout d’arrêt du trafic sur le pont (qui est généralement plus élevé que celui en dessous).